Back to participants
Lydia BRESKA
   Latvia

Lydia was born on 1 June 1988.

She began to study music in her childhood. At the age of 8 Lydia entered the piano department of the children and youth center “Jauniba” and simultaneously studied guitar.

After high school graduation she entered the Faculty of Music (vocal course) at the Daugavpils University, where she received her bachelor’s degree and then master’s degree. Lydia also mastered jazz singing at the Latgalian Jazz Studio.

When a student, she started working in the Daugavpils Theatre. Lydia appeared in children’s performances (“White Fairy Tale”, “Leo, the Little Lion”, “Little Red Riding Hood and Gray Wolf”, etc.), and after her first year she played in all musical performances of the theater (“Inventive Love”, “The Ladies’ Paradise”, “Jane Eyre” , etc.).

In 2017, Lydia was trained as a vocalist and teacher in the United States (Dublin, Georgia). During the internship she gave two charity solo concerts.

The singer represented Latvia at the “Avon Voices” competition (Paris, France), participated in X-Factor (UK), the television projects “Juras Perle”, X-Factor (Latvia), the Eurovision-2018 national selections as part of Liene Greifane’s team.

Lydia is the backing singer of the legendary Latvian band “A-Europe”.

She sings a duet with the established Latvian singers, such as Andris Abelite, Dins Sumerags, Roberto Meloni.

Назад к участникам
Лидия БРЕСКА
   Латвия

Родилась 1 июня 1988 года.

Музыкой занимается с раннего детства. В 8 лет поступила на фортепианное отделение детско-юношеского центра «Яуниба». Параллельно обучалась игре на гитаре.

После окончания средней школы поступила в Даугавпилсский университет на музыкальный факультет (курс вокала), где получила бакалаврскую, а затем магистерскую степень. Одновременно занималась джазовым вокалом в Латгальской джазовой студии.

Будучи студенткой, начала работать в Даугавпилсском театре. Играла в детских спектаклях («Белая сказка», «Лео – маленький лев», «Красная шапочка и серый волк» и т. д.), а после первого года работы была занята во всех музыкальных спектаклях театра («Изобретательная влюблённая», «Дамский рай», «Джейн Эйр» и т. д.).

В 2017 году стажировалась как вокалистка и педагог в США (Дублин, штат Джорджия). Во время стажировки выступила с двумя благотворительными сольными концертами.

Представляла Латвию на конкурсе «Avon Voices» (Париж, Франция), была участницей «X-фактора» (Великобритания), участвовала в телевизионных проектах «Юрас перле», «X-фактор» (Латвия), национальном отборе на «Евровидение-2018» в составе команды Лиене Грейфане.

Является бэк-вокалисткой легендарной латвийской группы «А-Европа».

Поёт дуэтом с известными латвийскими певцами, такими как Андрис Абелите, Динс Сумерагс, Роберто Мелони.