XXVI International Pop Song Performers Contest “Vitebsk-2017”

The Contest has been a prime focus since the first edition of the International Music Festival “Slavianski Bazaar”. In 1992, it was known as the Contest of Young Performers of Pop Song. The International Jury headed by the People’s Artist of the USSR and art director of the State Ensemble ‘Pesnyary” Vladimir Mulyavin decided not to award the Grand Prix, while the I Prize was given to the Ukrainian singer Oleksa Berest.

The name of the Contest has changed several times. It was the Contest of Young Performers of Pop Song in 1993, the International Contest of Young Performers of Pop Song “Vitebsk” in 2001, and the International Pop Song Performers Contest “Vitebsk” in 2005. But its goals have always been the same: discovery and support of young talents, promotion of musical culture and art, interaction and dialogue among cultures of the world.

The Contest is open to young singers who have awards and diplomas from national competitions. They consider the participation in the Vitebsk festival a unique chance and great luck. The performance at the Contest to the accompaniment of the National Academic Concert Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus under Professor and People’s Artist of the Republic of Belarus Mikhail Finberg is a great school of professional mastery.

The Festival provides a unique opportunity for young singers to show themselves to their colleagues and thousands of spectators and viewers. The best contestant is awarded the Grand Prix and a “Golden Lyre” trophy.

XXVII Международный конкурс исполнителей эстрадной песни «Витебск-2018»

С первого Международного музыкального фестиваля "Славянский базар", который состоялся в июле 1992 года, в центре внимания был конкурс. Тогда он назывался Конкурс молодых исполнителей эстрадной песни. Международное жюри первого конкурса под председательством народного артиста СССР, руководителя Государственного ансамбля "Песняры" Владимира Мулявина решило Гран­-при не присуждать, а обладателем I Премии стал украинский певец Олэкса Бэрэст.

У конкурса менялись названия. В 1993 году он назывался Конкурс молодых исполнителей популярной песни, в 2001 году – Международный конкурс молодых исполнителей эстрадной песни "Витебск", в 2005 году – Международный конкурс исполнителей эстрадной песни "Витебск". Но неизменными оставались цели конкурса: раскрытие и поддержка молодых талантов, популяризация музыкальной культуры и искусства, взаимодействие и диалог культур разных стран.

В конкурсе принимают участие молодые певцы, уже ставшие лауреатами и дипломантами национальных конкурсов. Выступление на витебском фестивале они считают для себя большой удачей. А работа с Национальным академическим концертным оркестром Республики Беларусь под управлением Народного артиста Беларуси, профессора Михаила Финберга – прекрасная школа профессионального мастерства.

Фестиваль дает уникальную возможность молодым исполнителям показать себя коллегам по артистическому цеху, десяткам тысяч зрителей и телезрителей.

Лучший из конкурсантов становится обладателем Гран-при и "Золотой Лиры".